Worldwide, 663 million people do not
have access to safe drinking water

Celebrate Earth Month with Aveda!

Aveda is working to promote access to safe drinking water worldwide and save water.

 

In France, AVEDA is supporting the charity Rain Drop in the implementation of a number of projects including supporting economic development, the fight against poverty, the freedom of women and the protection of the environment in India.
 

Aveda Earth Month 2019 
Local Fundraising Events

This year, our goal is to reach €16,000 entirely donated to Rain Drop for the construction of two wells in the village of Rajewadi (486km east of Bombay). These wells will provide direct and sufficient access to drinking water for its 1200 inhabitants who currently have to walk 3 hours a day to fetch water that is not continuously accessible and sometimes of poor quality.

Take action for drinking water by participating in our events

Sunday 7 April
Cut-for-Water with KOME stylists
Peniche la Balle au Bond
Port des Saints – Pères, 75006 PARIS
12h-18h


Monday 8 April
Cut-for-Water Paris
Estee Lauder Companies
48 RUE CAMBON 75001 Paris
9h - 20h


Sunday 14 April
Cut-for-Water with CARPY stylists
CARPY BAYEUX
10h -18h


Wednesday 17 April
Yoga Class with Humble Warrior
Le Bon Marché
24 Rue de Sèvres, 75007 Paris
8h45 -9h45

Thursday 18 April
Cut-for-water with BIRCHBOX
Birchbox Store
17 Rue Montmartre 75001 Paris
15H- 20H
 

Saturday 20 April
Masterclass Yoga with EPISOD
EPISOD Hub Nation
226 boulevard Voltaire 75011 Paris
15h30- 17h30
 

Wednesday 24 April
Yoga Class with EPISOD (donation required)
EPISOD Hub Nation
226 boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris
16h30-17h30
 

Thursday 25 April
Cut-for-water with BIRCHBOX
Birchbox store
17 Rue Montmartre 75001 Paris
15h 20h
 

Saturday 27 April
Cut-for-Water with CARPY stylists
CARPY RENNES
20, Rue Maréchal Joffre, 35000 Rennes
10h 18h
 

Sunday 28 April
Sumbolic march with CARPY stylists
St Laurent sur mer
 

Saturday 11 May
Cut-for-water Salon Epi Tête
SALON EPI TÊTE
10 Rue des Eyzins
47120 Duras

*Cutting and / or styling on dry hair. Styling at 10 €, haircut + styling at 20 €. The funds raised are donated in full to Rain Drop.